Friday, 11 September 2009

Green Light

The official announcement from UK's DCSF - Whitehall's department for children, schools and their families, finally came through on the last day of term and we all headed for the Heights to celebrate - here we are!

In this picture (left to right) are:

  • Jim Knights MP our current MP - a great supporter - who is also 
  • Minister of State for Employment and Welfare Reform in theDepartment for Work and Pensions, as well as being Minister for the South West
  • Debbie Smith Chair of Governors at The Grove Infant & Foundation Stage School
  • Wayne Day - Chair of Governorss at Chesil Cove (Underhill Junior and Brackenbury Infants & Nursery School)
  • Zoe Green - who was then the Headteacher of Brackenbury - but is now retired
  • Paul Green (no relation) - Head of Royal Manor Arts College
  • Jane Fooks - who is the one person holding all the many strands of this project together (we all thank you Jane)
  • Alan McKechan - Then Headteacher of Underhill Junior School - now retired
  • Jane Hurdiss - Headteacher - The Grove
  • Janet Botterill - Then Chair of Governors at RMAC
  • Professor Stephen Heppell - lead sponsor of our academy

No comments:

Post a Comment